Piraty Ola WayOla and Lillian(8 🏴‍☠️👸)Log InGet started

Paying for books at the library

Paying for books at the library

I walked to our local library to give back four books and pay for one lost book. My local librarian said "Wow, you need to pay for two books, this is going to cost you a boatload!"

His fingers went click-click-clickety-click on the keyboard.

"well... I'm embarrased to say ... I mean we've got a new computer system and I'm not able to make you pay. So I'll just delete your debt."

"Thanks man." I said and walked home.

P.S. Yo! I saw one of your bboks at the library yesterday. Dog eared, coffee stained pages. Somebody or somebodies have really READ with gusto 💪🥳🏴‍☠️

© Lillian (7 🏴‍☠️👸) and Cap'n Ola Vea (43 🏴‍☠️⛵) and their cheerful crew of skill-builder pirates 1554 - 2024